Cedar Road Primary
Cedar Road Primary@CedarRoadPri
  • Northants Police RT @NorthantsPolice: Neighbourhood officers in Northampton are appealing for witnesses after a number of motorcycles have been stolen and…
    1 day 7 hours ago.
  • Daniel Flint RT @DanFlintDRET: Another day and another wonderful enrichment opportunity, this time for our Northampton and Daventry primary academies. T…
    1 day 8 hours ago.
  • Jo Staples RT @teacherstaples: Silly season has arrived. Movers on are getting cocky. Stayers are getting twitchy! Look after each other. You’ll be ne…
    1 day 8 hours ago.

About Us

“Broadening Horizons, Growing Together.”

At Cedar Road we are committed to being an inclusive school, providing the best possible standard of education for every child. With us learning and teaching is challenging, exciting and creative within a safe, secure, nurturing environment.


Cedar Road Primary School is part of the David Ross Education Trust. We have over 400 pupils aged 5-11.

The school was judged by Ofsted in July 2014 to be good in all areas.

For more information about the David Ross Education Trust visit 

We hope that our website shows you what makes our primary academy unique, but would encourage anyone who has an interest in the school to give us a call and come and see Cedar Road for yourself.

We also have a mission statement that is at the heart of everything that we do.

Cedar Road Primary School mission statement:

Our school family follows 6 Core Values.

These are:

  • Integrity
  • Respect
  • Responsibility
  • Hope
  • Care
  • Compassion.

These Core Values are taught through all aspects of school life.

School motto

Our learning environment reflects each and every aspect of this motto.

“Broadening Horizons, Growing Together.”

Everyone has played a part in this vision. Even our logo has been designed by one of our pupils.

School Hours

Morning sessions start at 8.50am until 12noon

Luchtime is 12pm until 1.15pm

Afternoon sessions starts at 1.15pm until 3.30pm


Meet the staff


Headteacher - Mrs Rebecca Steed

Deputy Headteacher - Mr Rhys Penny 

Early Years & Key Stage 1 Leader - Mrs Louise Evans

Key Stage 2 Leader - Mrs Caroline Davis


Early Years class teacher - Miss Emma Clarke

Early Years class teacher - Mrs Louise Evans

KS1 cover teacher - Miss Fiona Underwood

Year 1 class teacher – Miss Danielle Campbell

Year 1 class teacher - Mrs Joanne Wise 

Year 2 class teacher Miss Lucy Crawford

Year 2 class teacher - Mrs Karen Bennett & Mrs Louise Taylor

Year 3 class teacher - Miss Julie Anderson

Year 3 class teacher - Miss Martina McLoughlin

Year 4 class teacher – Miss Hayley Korbely

Year 4 class teacher - Miss Lily Davey

Year 5 class teacher - Mrs Raj Thind & Mrs Hannah Rowe

Year 5 class teacher – Miss Jade Warren

Year 6 class teacher - Mrs Caroline Davis

Year 6 class teacher - Mrs Selina Smyth


Site supervisor – Mr Ian Wafer

Office Admin – Mrs Carole Clarke, Miss Hayley Phillips & Miss Jodie Fireson

Family Support Worker – Ms Karen Jackson


Teaching Assistants: 

Early Years – Mrs Anita Lovell, Mrs Heidi Hogan & Mrs Julieanne Starnes

Year 1 – Mrs Fiona Haines, Mrs Fiona Edge & Mrs Rachel Dixon

Year 2 – Mrs Avis Jackson & Mrs Lucille Hollowell

Year 3 – Mrs Alison Corkram & Mrs Susan Halliday 

Year 4 – Miss Laura Phillips & Miss Jane Storey

Year 5 – Mrs Beverley Coles, Mrs Fiona Edge & Mrs Vanessa Lucas

Year 6 – Ms Gemma Smith & Mrs Kim Bunce

Cover Supervisor - Mrs Faye Ross


Lunchtime Supervisors - Mrs L Morrell, Mrs B Lyman, Miss L Parton, Miss C Walfall, Mrs S Subhan, Miss J Godfrey, Miss S McArdle & Mrs A Catrinescu


Our Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSL) are Mrs Rebecca Steed (Headteacher), Mr Rhys Penny (Deputy Headteacher), Ms Karen Jackson (Family Support Worker), Miss Lucy Crawford (Year 2 Teacher), Miss Danielle Campbell (Year 1 Teacher).

Our Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO) is Mr Rhys Penny (Deputy Head Teacher)